Four Seasons Health Care | Awards

Four Seasons Health Care have had some fantastic award success in 2016. We have been awarded for our Quality of Life programme, our catering, and our nursing; and have been shortlisted for further awards later in the year. We are proud of the dedication, passion and commitment of our teams, and of the recognition we have received for delivering special resident experiences to everyone in our care.

Four Seasons Awards

UK Customer Experience Awards

Four Seasons Health Care are Customer Experience Awards winners for the competition as a whole plus winners of the ‘Insight and Feedback – a Focus on Understanding’ category. Discover more about the prestigious UK Customer Experience Awards 2016 which rewarded our innovative Quality of Life Programme.

National Association of Care Catering Awards

Four Seasons were named Catering Team of the Year at the National Association of Care Catering (NACC) annual awards. Christine Hamilton, Group Executive Chef, and David Richards, Chef Trainer picked up the award.

Nursing Times Inspirational Leaders

The Nursing Times has announced this year’s most inspirational nursing leaders and Gary Mitchell, Four Seasons Dementia Care Advisor, has been included on the list. The Nursing Times is the voice for the nursing community and is the leading source of nursing news and best practice in the UK.

Scottish Care Awards

Four Seasons were recognised in 3 separate categories at the Scottish Care Awards. Sharon Crawford, Home Manager at Clyde Court in Glasgow was runner up in the Management and Leadership Award. Yvette Rogers, Care Quality Facilitator (CQF) for the Lothian Region was runner up for the Training and Development Award. Finally Charlie Doolan, 100 years old and resident at North Merchiston Care Home in Edinburgh was the overall winner of the Resident Achievement Award.

Dementia Services Development Centre (DSDC) Awards

Four Seasons were shortlisted for the DSDC Awards announced in November. The Dementia Team in Northern Ireland were shortlisted for Service Innovation Team of the Year, and Joanne Agnelli was shortlisted for Dementia Leader of the Year.

LaingBuisson Awards

Four Seasons were finalists in two categories at the LaingBuisson Awards: Excellence in Training and Residential Provider. LaingBuisson are the UK’s leading authority on independent healthcare.

National Care Awards

A number of Four Seasons staff have been shortlisted for the National Care Awards which celebrate the very best people in the care sector.

  • Carer of the Year - Tj Tijani Biodun, Malborough Court Care Home
  • Care Home of the Year - Marlborough Court Care Home
  • Chef of the Year - Marie Stobbs, Castle Lodge Residential Home

Great British Care Awards

Lorraine Dray, Care Home Manager at Woodside is a finalist in the Great British Care Awards. The Great British Care Awards are a series of regional events throughout England and are a celebration of excellence across the care sector.