COVID-19: Latest information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonial image.

Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre

Robert H - Respite Resident at Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre via carehome.co.uk independent review website 26 May 2022
"I was a resident at Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre; when I came in I was a proper state. Through care, attention, structure, routine, rehabilitation, activities and therapies; 6 months on I've managed to leave under the home's guidance and have been reintegrated back into the community. Gilmerton 
Neurological Care Centre has helped me recover my individuality and self-identity.
Throughout my stay, I was not only treated with respect and dignity but helped to the degree I needed as my needs required. I couldn't have done it without you, Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre thank you so much, I love you all!"
One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

North Court Care Home

Clare B - Daughter of Resident living at North Court Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 20 Jan 2022
"Friendly welcome on arrival at each visit. Care staff are passionate about their residents' comfort and well-being and are a credit to the care industry. I’m really happy that my dad has settled in his new environment and I’m comfortable in the knowledge that he is being well cared for and that his needs are being met without compromise."
One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Warrior Park Care Home

Ruth L - Daughter of Resident living at Warrior Park Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 20 Jan 2022

"Can't recommend this home enough! After a bad experience with two other homes. The staff are fantastic - keep us, as a family, informed and go above and beyond to make sure my mum is being given the very best care possible."

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Harbour View Care Home

S.C - Daughter-in-law of Resident living at Harbour View Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 12 Jan 2022

"After only 4 weeks of my mother in law being a permanent resident of Harbour View Care Home We have found it to be friendly, caring, very clean and tidy and a brilliant atmosphere. All staff are a credit to Harbour View Care Home who encourage all residents on all levels."

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Murdoch House Care Home

Lesley M - Daughter of Resident living at Murdoch House Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 10 Jan 2022

"It is wonderful to see my mum engaged in activities - and looking so well. Her mental health has improved dramatically and she now has a social life!"

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Carnalea Care Home

A.M - Son of Resident living at Carnalea Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 06 Jan 2022

"I was very pleased with the standard of care provided by Carnalea Care Home. The staff were professional and friendly and my father was very happy there. There is a great team spirit and residents and guests were made to feel very welcome"

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre

Rab H - Resident living at Gilmerton Neurological Care Centre via carehome.co.uk independent review website 06 Jan 2022
"Fantastic place. I'm a resident here; if you're lucky enough to get one of the few rooms here, take it. It's like being a rockstar at a 5-star hotel; I'd honestly not been looking after myself and was in a bad way, but within a week I was happily adjusted and knew everyone, fellow residents and staff alike, like family."
One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Hillside Lodge Care Home

Donald W - Son of Resident living at Hillside Lodge Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 06 Jan 2022

"What a wonderful home, everything about it is wonderful. I couldn't have placed my mother anywhere else. Keep up the good work."

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.
L.P - Granddaughter of Resident living at Middleton Hall Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 06 Jan 2022

"Can't thank staff enough for all the support they give to my wee gran and other residents, they are so good to them."

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Hemsworth Park Care Home

Keith M - Father of Resident living at Hemsworth Park Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 22 Dec 2021
"I cannot praise Hemsworth Park Care Home enough. All staff I have had contact with have been very professional and gone above and beyond their care of duty to my daughter. I feel it is not just a job to you people but a true vocation. I thank you, I am sure you will keep giving the same level of service during these very hard times."
One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Testimonial image.

Copper Beeches Care Home

Susan F - Wife of Resident living at Copper Beeches Care Home via carehome.co.uk independent review website 16 Dec 2021

"Both staff and management are welcoming and supportive. They go to great lengths to work with relatives and residents to provide a personalised and extensive level of care. I feel assured that they are providing a great level of care to my husband now that he is in the last stage of Alzheimer's."

One star. One star. One star. One star. One star.
Colour contrast Contrast
default
high
Font size Text size
down
default
up